Rogers Cheer Like Never Before Contest Finalists

Voting kicks off today through April 1

The winning team will be announced Sunday, April 3 during broadcast of Rogers Hometown Hockey in Winnipeg!

As announced tonight on Rogers Hometown Hockey, the 22 teams competing in the Cheer Like Never Before contest have been revealed, getting one step closer to the ultimate hockey experience (full list of teams below). Voting gets underway tonight and ends at 11:59 p.m. ET on Friday, April 1, with the winner of the cross-country contest to be announced during the final Rogers Hometown Hockey broadcast of the year by Ron MacLean on Sunday, April 3 at 7:30 p.m. ET/4:30 p.m. PT on Sportsnet.

The team receiving the most votes will win the trip of a lifetime: a trip to an NHL game, VIP Game Day Experience and the chance to perform their cheer in an NHL dressing room. Fans, families and friends can vote once per day for their favourite “cheer” video at As part of the contest, teams from across the country uploaded their team cheer, with the top 5 vote-getters from each location performing their cheer in front of a panel of judges during the Rogers Hometown Hockey festivities. One winning team was chosen from each town of this season’s tour to represent their community For more information on the Cheer Like Never Before contest, visit

Cheer Like Never Before Top 22 Teams:

Kitchener Lady Rangers Atom B – Kitchener, ON

Ice Boltz Atom B – North Bay, ON

Fredericton Kent Kanucks Atom A – Fredericton, NB

Glace Bay Pee Wee AAA Miners – Sydney, NS

Corner Brook Atom B Royals – Corner Brook, NL

Valley Wild Atom A Female Hockey – Wolfville, NS

Brantford 99ers Minor Pee Wee AAA – Brantford, ON

Capital District Cyclones Atom Girls – Summerside, PEI

Lambton Shores Novice Rep – Sarnia, ON

Oshawa Lady General Atom AA – Oshawa, ON

Neebing Novice Devils – Thunder Bay, ON

Swift Current Initiation Penguins – Swift Current, SK

Grande Prairie Pee Wee AA Boston Pizza Knights – Grande Prairie, AB

Team Envirolube – Whitehorse, YT

NWMHA H3C1 – New Westminster, BC

Abbotsford Atom A1 Hawks – Abbotsford, BC

Saanich Braves Atom C1 – Victoria, BC

SA766 Bantam Avengers – St. Albert, AB

Penticton Wolverines Minor Pee Wee – Penticton, BC

KAOS Cheer Pee Wee 1A Girls – Calgary, AB

Prince Albert Atom II Foxes – Prince Albert, SK

Fort Garry North Flyers PeeWee A1 – Winnipeg, MB

The Rogers Hometown Hockey Tour presented by Scotiabank and Dodge rolls into 24 communities across Canada this season with a weekend of free outdoor hockey festivities for all ages, culminating in an outdoor viewing party of an NHL game broadcast every Sunday on Sportsnet, with Ron MacLean hosting live on site from the Sportsnet Mobile Studio. For more tour information visit