Town Departments in Wolfville

Governance within the Town is based on a Council-Chief Administrative Officer (CAO) system. The CAO is responsible to Council for the proper operation of Town affairs. The Government exists to serve the needs and interests of its citizens.

The Town consists of seven departments - Administration, Planning, Public Works and Parks, Financial Services, Community Development, Police, and Fire Services. Wolfville is served by a 45-member volunteer fire department, RCMP, EHS and Emergency Measures.