Audit Committee

The primary purpose of the Audit Committee is to provide advice to Council on all matters relating to audit and finance. The objectives of the Committee are to a) fulfil the requirements outlined in Section 44 of the Municipal Government Act and b) assist Council in meeting its responsibilities by ensuring the adequacy and effectiveness of financial reporting, risk management and internal controls.


Oonagh Proudfoot, Councillor (Chair)
Jeff Cantwell, Mayor
Wendy Donovan, Councillor (1 year term)
David Crabb, Member at Large (2 year term)
Frank Lussing, Member at Large (2 year term)
Erin Beaudin, Chief Administrative Officer, ex-officio
Mike MacLean, Director of Financial Services, ex-officio

Committee Reference Material

Audit Committee Policy

Audit Committee Meeting Documents


Meeting DateAgendaMinutes
 2020-01-24 View  
 Meeting Date Agenda Minutes
 2019-10-18 View View
 2019-09-06 View View
 2019-07-05 View  View
 2019-05-03 View View
 2019-01-25 View View
Meeting DateAgendaMinutes
2018-10-26 View View
2018-09-07 View View
2018-07-06 View View
2018-05-25 View View
2018-01-26 View View
Meeting DateAgendaMinutes
2017-10-20 View View
2017-09-15 View View
2017-07-07 View View
2017-05-19 View View
2017-01-20 View View
Meeting DateAgendaMinutes
2016-10-21 View View
2016-09-09 View View
2016-07-08 View View
2016-05-13 View View
2016-01-22 View View
Meeting DateAgendaMinutes
2015-10-23 View View
2015-07-03 View View
2015-05-15 View View
2015-01-23 View View
Meeting DateAgendaMinutes
September 5/19 View View
2014-10-24 View  
2014-07-04 View View
2014-05-30 View View
2014-01-24 View View
Meeting DateAgendaMinutes
2013-10-18 View View
2013-09-12 View View
2013-07-23 View View
2013-05-23 View View